What I Have Learned….

There may not be anyone who sees or knows of my sin, but God sees and knows all of my unconfessed sins (even the ones I myself am not aware of). My sin is not against man, but it is against God. I must take responsibility for my own sin, not blaming others, admit and acknowledge what I have done, be truly sorry for it from my heart, turn away from it, confess it to the Lord and receive His forgiveness, the sin is then gone and I am wiped clean of it.(Psalms 49-54)

Every creature of God is good; nothing is to be refused if it is received with thanksgiving.

Treat older men as fathers and younger men as brothers. Treat older women as mothers and younger women as sisters. Honor true widows (60 and above in age).

Do not receive an accusation against an elder, without it coming from two to three witnesses.

Elders keep yourselves pure. Use a little wine for the stomach and infirmities.

Pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, patience, and gentleness.

Be content with food and clothing. If rich,   do not trust in riches (trust in God), do good, be ready to give, be willing to share, storing up for the things of eternal life (not storing up for this temporal life on earth).

Place Your Thoughts Here:

