Daily

(Photo credit: Betchaboy)

Daily we perform our vows.

“So will I sing praise unto thy name for ever, that I may daily perform my vows” (Psalms 61:8).

Daily we pray.

“Be merciful unto me, O Lord: for I cry unto thee daily” (Psalms 86:3).

“Mine eye mourneth by reason of affliction: Lord, I have called daily upon thee, I have stretched out my hands unto thee” (Psalms 88:9).

“Give us this day our daily bread” (Matthew 6:11).

Daily we seek God.

“Yet they seek me daily, and delight to know my ways, as a nation that did righteousness, and forsook not the ordinance of their God: they ask of me the ordinances of justice; they take delight in approaching to God” (Isaiah 58:2).

“And he spake a parable unto them to this end, that men ought always to pray, and not to faint;
Saying, There was in a city a judge, which feared not God, neither regarded man:
And there was a widow in that city; and she came unto him, saying, Avenge me of mine adversary.
And he would not for a while: but afterward he said within himself, Though I fear not God, nor regard man;
Yet because this widow troubleth me, I will avenge her, lest by her continual coming she weary me.
And the Lord said, Hear what the unjust judge saith.
And shall not God avenge his own elect, which cry day and night unto him, though he bear long with them?
I tell you that he will avenge them speedily. Nevertheless when the Son of man cometh, shall he find faith on the earth” (Luke 18:1-8)?

Daily we praise God.

“They shall fear thee as long as the sun and moon endure, throughout all generations” (Psalms 72:5).

Daily we take up our cross.

“And he said to them all, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross daily, and follow me” (Luke 9:23).

Daily we live in holiness.

“In holiness and righteousness before him, all the days of our life” (Luke 1:75).

Daily we are in one accord.

“And they, continuing daily with one accord in the temple, and breaking bread from house to house, did eat their meat with gladness and singleness of heart,” (Acts 2:46)

Daily we read God’s Word.

“Also day by day, from the first day unto the last day, he read in the book of the law of God. And they kept the feast seven days; and on the eighth day was a solemn assembly, according unto the manner” (Nehemiah 8:18).

Daily we search God’s Word.

“These were more noble than those in Thessalonica, in that they received the word with all readiness of mind, and searched the scriptures daily, whether those things were so” (Acts 17:11).

Daily we strongly urge one another.

“But exhort one another daily, while it is called To day; lest any of you be hardened through the deceitfulness of sin” (Hebrews 3:13).

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Place Your Thoughts Here:

