Time Is Running Out

The Passage of Time

(Photo credit: ToniVC)

There are so many people in this world which have not heard the true gospel. They are unaware of what awaits them once they die. Many ideas and imaginations enter their head of what may or may not happen once their life, as they know it now, expires. How do we share the truth with so many people, before it is too late. I may have touched on this subject in a previous post, but this urgency revisits my heart once again.

“Therefore said he unto them, The harvest truly is great, but the labourers are few: pray ye therefore the Lord of the harvest, that he would send forth labourers into his harvest” (Luke 10:2).

Life has a way of slapping reality into your face, forcing you to look at the hard cold facts. An event in my life has done just that with me. It has caused me to look at what is the most important thing and that time is running out. The number of days left in a family member’s life has been calculated by a doctor. You know when a doctor tells you the approximation of how many days you have left, it is not good. Me being a follower of Jesus, is overcome with an automatic reaction, Pray.

Now, how should we pray? Should we pray for their healing of the illness? Should we pray for their salvation?  I have chosen to pray for both, the healing and the salvation (with added stress put on the salvation).  I believe that  salvation is the most important thing for all people, no matter what their health condition. If they have healing without salvation, they still are left with the fact of where their eternal life will be spent. Being healed from a terminal condition allows more time to be given to them in making their eternal decision and for others to pray for their belief in Jesus Christ. The main focus still lies on salvation and the need for all to have it.

When my father was about to leave this world, I was too afraid to say good-bye to him nor did I know Jesus. I do not know if in my father’s last moments he accepted Jesus or even knew Jesus had a gift for him. As I am struck with the hard cold reality of death and those who do not know what is available for them, I think of all my relatives I may not see in Heaven. There are so many countless people who have entered and left my life and I am not sure if they even knew Jesus. It is our responsibility to tell all people we meet the true gospel of Jesus Christ.

How many strangers and family members have you told the Good News to today? How many people have you prayed for today, that they may accept the gift which Jesus has for them? Does all of your family know Jesus in the way He was meant to be known? Time is running out!

“For there is not a just man upon earth, that doeth good, and sinneth not” (Ecclesiastes 7:20).

“That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved” (Romans 10:9).

“Repent ye therefore, and be converted, that your sins may be blotted out, when the times of refreshing shall come from the presence of the Lord” (Acts 3:19);

“He that overcometh, the same shall be clothed in white raiment; and I will not blot out his name out of the book of life, but I will confess his name before my Father, and before his angels” (Revelation 3:5).

“Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me” (Revelation 3:20).

“And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire” (Revelation 20:15).

Steps to Receiving Jesus:

  1. Admit you are a sinner.
  2. Believe that Jesus died on the cross for you and rose from the grave.
  3. Be willing to turn from your sins.
  4. Through prayer, invite Jesus into your heart and receive him as the Lord of your life.

A Prayer:

“Dear Lord Jesus, I know that I am a sinner and need Your forgiveness. I believe that you died on the cross and shed Your blood so that my sins would be forgiven. I repent of my sins and ask you to come into my heart and be my Lord and Savior. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.”

Welcome to the family of God.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Place Your Thoughts Here:

