How We Live Our Lives

Family watching television, c. 1958

“But as he which hath called you is holy, so be ye holy in all manner of conversation;” –1 Peter 1:15 [KJV]

I need to make sure I am not wasting my days pursuing the temporal things of this world, but striving to reach the eternal things of God’s Kingdom. Some questions that come to mind are; “How do I conduct myself in conversations?”, “Do I speak as one that is in the world or one who is seeking a different path?”, “What have I done for others and what can I still do for others?”, “Is my time spent mostly in areas where it has no future or have I been planting seeds for tomorrow?”, “Can others tell me apart from those who do not seek God or do I blend into the crowd?”.

Place Your Thoughts Here:

